The longing of my soul……

strong woman

A longing churns within my soul.

A longing not measurable by depths or reasoning.

One that reaches to the core of my heart.

A deep and profound longing that leaves me breathless when acknowledged fully.

A longing that I want so desperately to ignore.

To close myself off from completely, and hide from the weight of the reality that it brings.

One that causes me to want to retreat within, and pretend as if I do not know of it’s existence.

Want to. That is what I want to do.

But…….

I will not stand down.

I will embrace that which I was created to be.

For I was created to love. Wholly and completely.

From the depths of my soul flows a love so powerful that it can help heal those who open themselves to it.

Causing the broken pieces of their shattered being to become mended in the wake of that love.

I will choose to embody that which I was created for. Regardless of the cost.

Because I was created to be more than I am.

And I will become more than even I am capable of comprehending.

Leave a Reply

