My beautiful existence….

Contemplative would be the best word to describe my state of mind recently.

I recently returned from a vacation that left my mind cleared and heart renewed. No fancy places, beaches, resorts, or pina coladas. Just a beautiful place, where I was welcomed with so much love and genuine hearts, it left me humbled beyond measure.

I have been very blessed in my life when it comes to friendships. Some that have spanned many years, some that have had breaks and reunions, some that have been as steady and constant as the intake of oxygen. Some that were always there, but never “available” to me until recently. All of them, are each special in their own way and all of them I am beyond thankful for. Words could never actually convey my appreciation in fact.

So, contemplative is the best word to use for both my heart and my mind. Because the relationships within my world help hold me accountable, and growth oriented. Most importantly they help keep me resolved to navigating through the valleys with determination, and inspire that determination to increase daily.

The dynamic of my world has changed so profoundly, yet the things that have been and are being birthed from this change are enough to leave me filled with such humility I cannot even attempt to describe.

I am honored to live this life.

And regardless of the valleys….I wouldn’t change a single thing. Not a one.

Because this journey is not about where you end up, but more importantly….how you got there. ❤

friendship

Leave a Reply

