May 18th Photo A Day-Something I Made!

20130518-114239.jpg
Got this at a garage sale for FREE! Yup! FREE! The owner said it was probably no good to anyone with the glass broken out. Little did she know, that that is the exact reason I wanted it!

A little primer, paint, backdrop and chicken wire later, and voila! It is my favorite piece of furniture along with my 150 yr old Kitchen table that carries my families history.

I MUST give a shout out to my love, because he will give me “the look” if I don’t mention his pain staking hour of playing with chicken wire for this project.

20130518-114654.jpg
See how happy his face was about doing this for me?! Ha ha! šŸ˜

Absolutely adore the final product and here’s to our husbands that take on our projects only to harbor resentment later if they are not given the proper credit afterwards! Ha ha!

Happy May 18th! šŸ˜˜

2 thoughts on “May 18th Photo A Day-Something I Made!

  1. Maritza says:

    Love it! šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

