May 16th Photo A Day-What I’m Reading!

20130516-043545.jpg

I have an issue with “religion”.

So did our Messiah.

And I figure, that our Creator knew the beast that religiosity would become since He gave us specific instructions in James 1:26-27 regarding what would be the only acceptable form of it. To visit the widows and the orphans in their affliction. Period.

It is the embodiment of love to serve others. We were forever changed by our times with the orphans in Costa Rica and Panama. Humbled beyond measure. Why would I want to ever be apart of what MAN says is right, or good, or true, when I have the words of my Creator to define me?

I read this book as a daily attempt to become more familiar with the character of the One who loves me more than I could ever fathom with my puny human mind. The more I study, the more I realize that I may not ever get things in this life right according to others, but as long as I am loving others, serving those in need, keeping the requirements and commandments of my Father…I’m doing more than most. I want to hear “well done my good and faithful servant!” When that time comes.

I am not perfect. Farrrrr from it. But I appreciate what we have been given in this life, and will never be subject to “religiousness” again when I can read the Scriptures and decipher my own personal walk with the Creator.

There is a reason He says to serve and visit those in their affliction. Because if you have anything to complain about before you visit…you certainly will not afterwards.

Happy May 16th and I would love y’all’s feedback on this one! Agree or not. I appreciate all feedback, so comment away!

2 thoughts on “May 16th Photo A Day-What I’m Reading!

  1. Melissa & Adam says:

    Isn’t it sad when you see those who point the finger but fail to lend a hand? Be the change you wish to see in the world!

Leave a Reply

