May 1st Photo A Day-Peace!

May 1st Photo A Day-Peace!

I took this in Boquete, Panama February 2012. The hike was amazing, but challenging for me as well. I was in terrible shape at the time, and it took a lot for me to get my body there. I was following a bunch of very healthy adults, and teenage kids that had come down for our first international youth camp. Needless to say, I was red faced and puffing by the time we got to this place. I was embarrassed. It was the first time I came face to face with what I had allowed my body to become. As I rounded the corner though…the complete serenity of this place overwhelmed me. I sat with my Bible in hand, and watched the next generation drink in the experience. I will remember this place until I meet my Creator. Not just because of it’s amazing beauty…but because it helped propel me towards a healthier lifestyle. I am determined to not only keep up at the next camp…but instead, beat them to the top!
May you find Peace in your journey today. 🙂

Leave a Reply

