April 18th Photo A Day-Depicting Emotion!

April 18th Photo A Day-Depicting Emotion!

I am a day behind since my internet was down yesterday. I admit too, that I was having a hard time with finding/taking the right picture for this subject matter.

I finally decided on this one. My love and Ricardo, at the Hogarcito, San Juan Bosco, La Fortuna Costa Rica (the orphanage). This was the orphanage that we worked with regularly while living in Northern Costa Rica.

I was forever changed from our very first visit. Upon meeting this little guy, he was instantaneously seared into our hearts forever. He was the sweetest spirit and we were honored to have known him for the first 6 months of his life. He was adopted while we were in Panama in February of 2012 and I can’t help but smile when I look at this picture. The emotion on my husbands face was that of sheer joy. For the man who never seems to smile in pictures, I have numerous one’s of him smiling at the orphanage. Warms my heart. šŸ™‚

I encourage all to get out of your “box” of life today. Reach out. Help someone. Recognize that we are not walking through life as a “Party of 1”. Our family motto…Leave it better than when you got there. That should absolutely apply to our time on the earth. In my humble opinion. šŸ˜‰

Happy April 18th…belated. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

